Getting involved with SCACS makes a difference. Committees meet to plan for upcoming events and programs. If you are interested in getting involved with a committee but cannot make it to the meetings in person, a report of the committee can be sent to you. We encourage members to get involved.


– helps committee organize and plan the Annual Convention
– helps committee organize and plan the fall & summer golf tournaments
– helps committee address legislative and regulatory issues, solicitor and distribution of PAC funds
– helps committee organize and plan the educational seminars
Membership Matters 
– helps committee organize and plan Petro Show and other industry food shows, involvement in mentor membership program

Recognition/Public Relations                       

 – helps committee solicit industry award nominations & scholarships along with helping select winners of each category after deadlines

See list of current committee members below and if you are interested the form to sign up is at the end of this page.

Convention Committee 

Jeff Houser, MillerCoors

Jim Jones, National Tobacco Company

Larry Lytle *Chair

Rich Mione, GPM Investments, LLC *Chair

Chuck Neil, Snyder’s-Lance

Patrick NeSmith, McLane Company, Inc.

Scott Sienkiewicz, Associated Distributors, Inc.

Albert Sye,  Core Nutrition LLC

Lee Webster, Anheuser-Busch, Inc.


Education Committee 

Tomie Benton, Geological Resources, Inc.

Lance Brown, Swype Fast

Mike Fowler, PepsiCo *Chair

Anne Garland, Sprint Food Stores, Inc.

Tim Huntley, Huntley Enterprises

Dennis Lambert, M.R. Williams, Inc.

Richard Little, Smith Rogers Oil Company, Inc.

Tony McCollum,  Frito-Lay, Inc.

Jack O’Malley, Bountyland Quick Stops

Bo Orr, Federated Insurance *Co-Chair

Terrill Tuten, Anderson Oil Company, Inc.

Jaime Vavrick, MillerCoors


Golf Committee 

Ryan Adams, Jones & Frank Corporation

Tom Boan, Swisher International, Inc.

Dean Davis, M.R. Williams  *Co-Chair

Van Griffin, Griffin Electric Service, Inc.

Jeff Ham, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co. *Chair

Bubba Hopkins, Carolina Beverage Corp./Cheerwine

Rick Kiger, MDG Construction Services, LTD.

Oscar Perez, Home Folks Distributor

Gordon Phillips, Core-Mark Distributors Inc.

Mike Proffitt, Eagle Transport Corp.

Greg Ries, Snyder’s-Lance

Bill Slaughter, Republic Tobacco

Brent Townsend, Sav-A-Step, LLC

Jennifer Walker, f’real foods

Jeremy West, Neuro Drinks


Legislative Committee 

Robert Adams, McGuireWoods Consulting, LLC *Lobbyist

Franky Campbell, Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated

Kenneth Cosgrove, Piedmont Petroleum Corp. *Chair

Hal Crenshaw, Crenco Food Stores, Inc.

Brent Drake, Drake Convenience, LLC

David Jordan, R.L. Jordan Oil Company

Brad Poe Buck Management Corp. *Chair

Rohit Shetty, Geological Resources, Inc.

Seema Shrivastava-Patel, Carolina Convenience Corp.


Membership Committee 

Sachini Bandara,  Shree Radha #211c

Terry Peterson, Envies Flavor Shot

Steve Acuff, BreakThru Beverage Group of SC

Philip Alvarez, Core-Mark Distributors Inc.

Lisa Hilbish, Geological Resources, Inc.

Leanne Jennings, J.L. Gaddy

Mike Jones, Frito-Lay, Inc.*Chair

Sheri Mehaffey, Blythewood Oil Company

Tina Pollard, Swedish Match *Co-Chair

Jason Terry, Terry Environmental Services

Deborah Thevaos, S&D Coffee and Tea, Inc.


Recognition/ Public Relations Committee 

Chris Algeo, S & D Coffee and Tea, Inc.

Jeff Driskill, J.L. Gaddy *Co-Chair

Matt Grant, Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated *Chair

Bonnie Hart, The City Marina Sea Store

Regina Pollock, Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated

Antonio Robertson, SC Education Lottery

SCACS Committee Involvement

    Please indicate which committee you would like to participate in. Assignments will be made based on interest, feedback, and need.